Friday Finds (1) – 26 September 2014

Image1

Friday Finds is a weekly meme hosted by Should Be Reading which encourages you to share the books you have discovered over the past 7 days with your fellow bloggers. Whether you found them in a bookshop, online, in the library or just heard about them from a friend, Friday Finds is a great way to spread the love with other readers.

I thought this meme was a great idea when I came across it last week, so I thought I’d join in. Below are the books I found this week. I’ve linked them to their Goodreads pages so you can all check them out too!

1) Geekhood: Mission Impossible by Andy Robb: This is the sequel to Geekhood: Close Encounters of the Girl Kind which I really enjoyed and will be reviewing here soon. I’m looking forward to reading more geeky adventures!

2) I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson: “A brilliant, luminous story of first love, family, loss, and betrayal for fans of John Green, David Levithan, and Rainbow Rowell.” Sold! Even without reading the synopsis (which sounds really good), I love those three authors so I definitely want to check out this one.

3) The Vault of Dreamers by Caragh M. O’Brien: As a person who always remembers her dreams and loves to enter another world when she sleeps, I’m really interested to read this book which is a psychological thriller about what happens when someone else controls your dreams.

4) Partials (The Partial Sequence #1) by Dan Wells: “The only hope for humanity isn’t human.” Sounds pretty cool to me! It’s recommended for fans of The Hunger Games, which I loved, and the plot sounds really exciting and interesting.

I’m also seriously excited to have found out that James Clemens, my favourite fantasy author, has planned out a new series set in the world of Alasea where his series The Banned and the Banished is set. Woohoo! I’ve written about how much I love that series a few times before on this blog, and I’m super excited that I’ll get to read about new adventures from Alasea. He’s also confirmed that there will be three more books from The Godslayer Chronicles, a series I moaned about having to wait for in a previous post, so that’s really awesome too!

(Thank you again, Markgil for telling me about this and giving me a link to the Goodreads Q&A. It was a really interesting read!)

So what books have you discovered this week? Have you read any of the ones I’ve mentioned? Let me know in the comments!

Advertisements

3 thoughts on “Friday Finds (1) – 26 September 2014

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s