Book Blog Name Tag

Book Tag

I do like a good book blogger tag and I found this one on my good friend Caught Read Handed’s blog. It’s a meme created by alwaysopinionatedgirl called the Book Blog Name Tag. The rules are simple: all you have to do is think of a character from a book for each letter of your blog’s name. This was really fun to do but also pretty hard. I was going to stick to characters that I love but the “I” ones were harder than I thought, so I just picked random characters from books I’ve read.

D – David Jones from the Jonathon Payne and David Jones books by Chris Kuzneski

R – Robert Neville from I Am Legend by Richard Matheson

I – Isobel Martin from The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

F – Frodo Baggins from The Lord of the Rings by J. R. R. Tolkien

T – Tess Durbeyfield from Tess of the D’Urbervilles by Thomas Hardy

I – Igor Karkaroff from the Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling

N – Nitta Sayuri from Memoirs of a Geisha by Arthur Holden

G – Gabriel Frankman from Sister Wolf  by Ann Arensberg

 *

P – Peeves from the Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling (WHY WASN’T HE IN THE MOVIES??!)

A – Aurian from The Artefacts of Power series by Maggie Furey

G – Gale Hawthorne from The Hunger Games series by Suzanne Collins

E – Elena Morin’stal from The Banned and the Banished series by James Clemens

S – Sophie Amundsen from Sophie’s World by Jostein Gaarder

I’m not going to tag anyone specifically, but if you want to join in the fun then please drop a link to your post in the comments and over on alwaysopinionatedgirl’s blog. I would love to see what awesome characters match up with your blog’s name!

 

2 thoughts on “Book Blog Name Tag

Leave a comment