Emotions of a Bibliophile – in GIFs (Part 2)

I really enjoyed doing yesterday’s GIF post about bookish situations so I decided to do another one! My dear friend Clara made some suggestions and I’ve also been talking to the lovely Stefani over at Caught Read Handed who gave me some more ideas. I had a great time finding GIFs to match their suggestions and I hope you like them!

You can find the first post here.

Clara’s suggestions:

When you keep being interrupted while you’re engrossed in a great book:

When you’re reading in public and the book makes you have a visible emotional reaction:

When you’re reading a book that you’re absolutely loving and then something happens which completely ruins the plot:

Stefani’s suggestions:

When an author kills off your favorite character:

What you really mean when you say “I have plans”:

When you fall for a character in a book and have to deal with the fact that they’re not real:

When someone says “It’s just a book”:

How it feels when you meet an author you love:

A few extra ones from me:

When someone has checked out a book you really want to read from the library and kept it past the return date:

When Kanye West said this: “Sometimes people write novels and they just be so wordy and so self-absorbed. I am not a fan of books. I would never want a book’s autograph. I am a proud non-reader of books.”:

When your friend buys you a book that you can’t get in your own country (Stefani and I just did this for each other and it’s awesome!):

And one more, because I am a MASSIVE Star Trek fan and we just lost a legend:

Leave a Reply

